Angkor Wat and Siem Reap

March 18, 2012

We have just come off a week in Siem Reap, Cambodia, where we alternated days visiting the¬†massive temple complex of Angkor Wat, and relaxing in and about the town; there is so much to take in, and we didn’t want to get “templed out”. I am truly thankful to be part of the digital age, as if I still used a film camera, my processing bills would have easily equalled all the other trip costs combined. I¬†actually managed to fill a 16-gig memory card!

Monks and monkeys at Angkor Wat

 

A better shot, sans monkeys

 

Moto-taxi driver coppin' Zs in Siem Reap

 

Tourist gets fish "predicure"

 

No piranha, honest...

 

Suggested Movie Title: "A Tree Runs Through It"

 

And again...

 

Perhaps you'd like to see what's behind Door Number Tree

 

Temple Elephants (on the left side, I mean...)

 

Kudzu? I laugh at your silly kudzu!

 

Temple Sunset

 

Jeep in Siem Reap

 

Carved stone at every turn...

 

I mean EVERY turn!

 

Who says Japanese ham is hard to find?

Or Canadian ham, for that matter?

 

In case you didn't know, it's a LEXUS!

 

Not just the one Lexus, but EVERY Lexus!

 

Siem Reap outdoor market

 

"Still Life With Brooms and Motorcycle"

 

Siem Reap Carnaval Night

